Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Mehdi Ammi
University of Paris 8

Brief Bio
Mehdi Ammi is Professor at the University of Paris 8. He is engineer in electronics (2000), PhD in robotics (2005) and habilitaded to supervise research (HDR) in computer science since 2013. His research focuses on the study of pervasive environments and their societal and industrial applications (e-health, smart building, factory of the future, etc.). He addresses this field with a multidisciplinary approach combining, Human–Computer Interaction (plastic interaction, 3D interaction, AR/VR, etc.), Artificial Intelligence (machine learning, neurosciences, etc.), mechatronic technologies (organic electronics, smart textiles, etc.) and human factors (psychology, behavioral analysis, etc.). Mehdi Ammi was the leader or coleader of several international working groups (IEEE TCH, EuroVR Haptic SIG, etc.), and was involved in more than 30 national & international projects and industrial collaborations. ... More >>

Mounia Ziat
Bentley University
United States

Brief Bio
Relying on her multidisciplinary background, Dr. Ziat's approach to science is holistic; her goals are to better understand perception and human interaction with the natural and artificial environment. For the last eighteen years, she have been studying haptic and multimodal perception by combining engineering, cognitive psychology, human-computer interaction (HCI), and neuroscience to understand all aspects of human touch. From the moment fingers contact a surface to the time information reaches the brain, her research focusses on making sense of sensations that lead to a stable perception of the world. Dr. Ziat holds an Electronic Engineering degree and a Master and Ph.D. in Cognitive Science. Dr. Ziat is an Associate Professor at Bentley University. ... More >>


Andrea F. Abate, University of Salerno, Italy
El Hassan Abdelwahed, Cadi Ayyad university, Morocco
Patricia Acosta-Vargas, Universidad de Las Américas, Ecuador
Jim Agutter, The University Of Utah, United States
Nazlena Mohamad Ali, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia
Aris Alisandrakis, Linnaeus University, Sweden
Cigdem Altin Gumussoy, Independent Researcher, Turkey
Ignacio Alvarez, Intel Corporation, Germany
Nikolaos Avouris, University of Patras, Greece
Laura-Bianca Bilius, Stefan cel Mare University of Suceava, Romania
Josep Blat, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain
Federico Botella, Miguel Hernandez University of Elche, Spain
Giuseppe Caggianese, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Tolga Capin, TED University, Turkey
Valentín Cardeñoso Payo, Valentín Cardeñoso Payo, Spain
John W. Castro, University of Atacama, Chile
Eva Cerezo, University of Zaragoza, Spain
Jun Dong Cho, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea, Republic of
Yang-Wai Chow, University of Wollongong, Australia
Cesar Collazos, Universidad del Cauca, Colombia
Damon Daylamani-Zad, Brunel University London, United Kingdom
Giuseppe Desolda, University of Bari, Italy
Varun Dutt, Indian Institute of Technology Mandi, India
Thierry Duval, IMT ATLANTIQUE, France
Engin Erzin, Koç University, Turkey
Ahmed Farooq, Tampere University, Finland
Bruce Ferwerda, Joenkoeping University, Sweden
Ann Fruhling, University of Nebraska, United States
Silvia Gabrielli, Bruno Kessler Foundation, Italy
Luciano Gamberini, University of Padova, Italy
Michael Hobbs, Deakin University, Australia
Clemens Holzmann, University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria
Shihong Huang, Florida Atlantic University, United States
Nazean Jomhari, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Reyes Juárez-Ramírez, Universidad Autónoma de Baja California, Mexico
Azrina Kamaruddin, Putra Malaysia University, Malaysia
Ahmed Kamel, Concordia College, United States
HyungSeok Kim, Konkuk University, Korea, Republic of
Scott King, Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi, United States
Chien-Sing Lee, Sunway University, Malaysia
Vincent Levesque, Ecole de technologie superieure, Canada
Tze Wei Liew, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Tek Yong Lim, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Fuhua O. Lin, Athabasca University, Canada
Anitawati M. Lokman, University Teknologi MARA Malaysia, Malaysia
Jinyi Long, Independent Researcher, China
Flamina Luccio, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia, Italy
Huizilopoztli Luna García, Autonomous University of Zacatecas, Mexico
Mai S. Mabrouk, School of Information Technology and computer Science (ITCS), Nile University, Egypt
José A. Macías Iglesias, Universidad Autónoma De Madrid, Spain
Murni Mahmud, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia
Guido Maiello, University of Southampton, Germany
Malik Mallem, Université Paris Saclay, France
Stuart Marshall, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
Troy McDaniel, Arizona State University, United States
Yogesh Kumar Meena, Indian Institute Of Technology Gandhinagar, United Kingdom
Claudio Melchiorri, Università di Bologna, Italy
Daniel Mendes, Faculdade de Engenharia, Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Joachim Meyer, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Farshad Moradi, Aarhus University, Denmark
Vincenzo Moscato, Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
Ganesh R Naik, Western Sydney University, Australia
Robbie Nakatsu, Loyola Marymount University, United States
Géza Németh, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
Sabrina Panëels, CEA, LIST, University Paris-Saclay, France
Evangelos Papadopoulos, NTUA, Greece
Taezoon Park, Soongsil University, Korea, Republic of
Wanjoo Park, New York University, United States
Florian Pecune, Glasgow University, United Kingdom
Otniel Portillo-Rodriguez, Universidad Autonóma del Estado de México, Mexico
Sandro J. Rigo, Unisinos, Brazil
Tânia Rocha, University of Tras-os-Montes and Alto Douro, Portugal
Juha Röning, University of Oulu, Finland
Debasis Samanta, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
Enzo Pasquale Scilingo, Università di Pisa, Italy
Dhananjay Singh, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea, Republic of
Janusz Sobecki, Politechnika Wroclawska, Poland
Fabio Solari, University of Genoa, Italy
Katia Sycara, Carnegie Mellon University, United States
Charlotte Tang, University Of Michigan-flint, United States
Daniel Thalmann, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Gautami Tripathi, Jamia Hamdard University, India
Filippo Vella, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Hsin-Chieh Wu, Chaoyang University Of Technology, Taiwan, Republic of China